Verified against the official pages on October 17, 2026.
What a Niagara Falls boat tour is, and how it works
A Niagara Falls boat tour is a short sightseeing cruise on the lower Niagara River. You board at a landing at the bottom of the gorge, the boat motors upriver past the American Falls and the Bridal Veil Falls, and it ends in the basin at the foot of the Horseshoe Falls, where spray and noise are at their strongest. Then it turns around and returns to the same landing. Both operators give each rider a free rain poncho, and both say you will probably still get wet.
That is the whole product. It is not a long cruise, it does not go behind the falls (that is a separate walk-through attraction, covered below), and it does not run all year. Maid of the Mist says its two boats carry 600 passengers each; the Canadian operator does not publish capacity, and a secondary source gives about 700 each. Either way the experience is shared with hundreds of people and fairly brisk.
What confuses people is the business behind it. There is no single "Niagara Falls boat tour". There are two companies, one on each side of the international border, and they sell different tickets under different rules. Most of the planning questions on this site come down to one decision: which side of the border are you on, and which side do you want to be on?
The two Niagara Falls boats: two companies, one border
Canada: Niagara City Cruises (Voyage to the Falls)
The Canadian boat is the Voyage to the Falls, run by Niagara City Cruises. Older articles, signs and forum threads call it Hornblower Niagara Cruises, which is the same business under its earlier name. Our page on Hornblower and Niagara City Cruises explains the name change. The operator says the tour goes through the Niagara Gorge, past the American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls, and then to the base of the Horseshoe Falls. Boarding is at the Lower Landing in the gorge, reached from the Main Ticket Plaza at 5920 Niagara Parkway. Our full guide is the Niagara City Cruises guide.
USA: Maid of the Mist
Maid of the Mist runs from the New York side, in Niagara Falls State Park. Boarding begins at the Observation Tower: you buy or exchange a ticket at street-level booths, then take an elevator to the landing at the base of the gorge. The operator says its 2026 season is its 141st, and that its two boats, the James V. Glynn and the Nikola Tesla, are all-electric. Maid of the Mist used to run from the Canadian side too. That ended after the 2013 season, and the Canadian service has been run by Hornblower, now Niagara City Cruises, since 2014. See the Maid of the Mist guide and our note on the electric boats.
The head-to-head detail, including a 20-plus row table, is on our Maid of the Mist vs Niagara City Cruises page. If you are still choosing a country rather than a boat, read Niagara Falls Canada vs USA.

2026 snapshot: both boats in one table
Figures below come from the operators' own pages unless marked. Canada prices are in Canadian dollars and exclude 13% HST. US prices are in US dollars. Checked October 17, 2026.
| Niagara City Cruises (Canada) | Maid of the Mist (USA) | |
|---|---|---|
| Boat tour | Voyage to the Falls | Maid of the Mist |
| Adult price (2026) | from C$47.95 (+13% HST = about C$54.18) | US$30.25 |
| Child price (2026) | C$32.95 for ages 3 to 12 (+HST); one regional listing shows C$27.95, so confirm at checkout | US$19.75 for ages 6 to 12; ages 5 and under free |
| Infants | Free on the Niagara Parks listing, but the operator says every rider including infants needs a ticket | Free (5 and under, with a paying adult) |
| 2026 season | Opened May 1 after Lake Erie ice. No closing date published. December sailings depend on weather | April 24 to November 8, 2026. Closed November 9 until the 2027 opening (not yet announced) |
| Hours and frequency | From May 1: every 30 minutes, 9:30 am to 6:30 pm. Extended hours from May 15 are not published | Departures about every 15 minutes. 9:00 am opening; closing 8:00 pm in summer down to 4:00 pm in the first week of November |
| Ticket model | Timed tickets. In peak season (mid-June to Labour Day) departure within the slot is not guaranteed | Voucher valid any day of the season, exchanged at the booth. No date or time reservation. First come, first served |
| Ride length | About 20 minutes | About 20 minutes |
| Accessibility headline | Operator calls the tour fully accessible: ramp, elevators, interior fits wheelchairs and strollers (AODA) | Operator says facilities including boats are fully ADA accessible; elevator to the landing is included in the ticket |
| Refund headline | Non-refundable unless Ticket Assurance was bought; 48-hour reschedule rule | No refund or rain-check policy found on the pages we checked |
| Night option | Falls Fireworks Cruise, about 40 minutes, select evenings. After sunset boats go only to the outer edge of the Horseshoe Falls | None. Published closing times end before sunset |
Our boat tour prices page tracks the fares in more detail, and the tickets guide covers how each operator sells them.
What the route and the time on the water are like
We have not ridden either boat, so this section sticks to what the operators publish and flags what comes from visitor accounts.
Canada. The operator describes the tour as passing through the Niagara Gorge, the American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls, then reaching the Horseshoe Falls. It says the ride lasts about 20 minutes and that onboard commentary is in English. It also says boats are open-air with covered viewing areas.
USA. The Maid of the Mist FAQ says the 20-minute tour passes the American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls. Niagara Falls State Park describes it as going past the base of the American Falls and into the basin of the Horseshoe Falls. The boats are double-deck with seating on both decks, and the FAQ says there is no enclosed area, so you will likely get wet. It adds that the lower rear deck tends to stay driest.
Both. Neither operator publishes a minute-by-minute breakdown of the 20 minutes. Independent visitor accounts describe the close-up part, in the Horseshoe basin, as roughly 10 minutes of the ride. That is a blogger's estimate, not an operator figure, and it is the right way to think about what you are buying: a short ride with a short peak, rather than 20 minutes of constant spray.
Night rules in Canada
Niagara City Cruises says that before sunset its boats enter the heart of the Horseshoe Falls, which means full mist. After sunset they go only to the outer edge, which means light mist, which the operator attributes to regulations. So the falls look different after dark, with illumination, but the boat does not go as deep. The night and fireworks cruise guide covers this in detail.
Other boat options at Niagara Falls, and their limits
Falls Fireworks Cruise (Canada)
The Falls Fireworks Cruise is a separate Niagara City Cruises product. The operator says it lasts about 40 minutes, is a light-mist cruise at the base of the American and Bridal Veil Falls, and shows the illuminated Horseshoe Falls and the fireworks, weather permitting. It runs on "select evenings" from spring to fall. The page names no dates, so you use the booking calendar. Gates at the Lower Landing close 20 minutes before departure with no refund for latecomers, and the operator says it is not affiliated with the fireworks and cannot guarantee their timing or length. Niagara Parks fireworks ran nightly at 10:00 pm from May 15 to October 12, 2026, and that 2026 season has ended. Our page has the details: Niagara Falls night and fireworks cruise.
Jet boats (rapids, not the falls)
Jet boat tours run in the lower Niagara River, downstream from the falls. Whirlpool Jet describes a gorge and rapids ride of about 45 minutes with wet or dry seat options, plus height, age, weight and health limits. These boats do not go to the falls. They are a thrill ride, not a substitute for the falls cruise. We have no first-hand or verified operator-by-operator detail beyond that, so we link to the operators rather than guess: see Niagara Falls jet boat tours.
What is not a boat tour
Journey Behind the Falls is a walking attraction with tunnels and a deck beside the Horseshoe Falls, and Cave of the Winds is a walkway attraction on the US side. Neither uses a boat. They are the two things people most often confuse with the boat ride.

Which Niagara Falls boat tour should you take? A decision guide
Our boat tour chooser turns these rules into a short quiz. In text form:
- You are staying in Canada and have no wish to cross the border: take Niagara City Cruises. Reaching Maid of the Mist means a border crossing each way.
- You are staying in New York, Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY: take Maid of the Mist. You do not need a passport to board it.
- You want an evening or fireworks sailing: Canada only. Maid of the Mist has no evening sailing in its published hours.
- You want to buy a ticket and go whenever you like during the season: Maid of the Mist's online voucher works any day, but boarding is first come, first served.
- You want a fixed time: Canada sells timed tickets. In peak season the operator says the actual departure may not fall inside the slot.
- You want the lowest price: Maid of the Mist is cheaper at face value, about C$5.10 less than the Canadian fare on the illustrative conversion in the table below. It is not a like-for-like exchange rate.
- You will be there after November 8: Maid of the Mist is closed. Niagara City Cruises has not published a 2026 closing date and says December sailings depend on weather. Confirm before you travel.
- You use a wheelchair or travel with a stroller: both operators say their boats are accessible. Read the accessibility guide and call ahead for groups.
- You travel with young children: see Niagara Falls with kids. Visitor accounts are mixed: one parent reported a terrified child, another a delighted one.
- You want to stay as dry as you can: both say you will probably get wet. Maid of the Mist says the lower rear deck tends to be driest. See do you get wet.
- You do not want to drive: a guided day trip may suit you. See the Niagara Falls day tours, and note that the boat is an optional paid add-on, not included in the base price.
If neither boat fits your plans, the alternative is to skip it. Our is the boat tour worth it page lays out the case for and against.
What does a Niagara Falls boat tour cost?
The 2026 published fares are US$30.25 for a Maid of the Mist adult and from C$47.95 for a Niagara City Cruises adult, before 13% HST. With tax, the Canadian adult fare comes to about C$54.18. Whether Maid of the Mist's US fare includes any sales tax is not stated on the pages we checked, so look at the checkout screen.
| Rider | Maid of the Mist (USD) | Niagara City Cruises (CAD before tax) | Niagara City Cruises (CAD with 13% HST) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adult | US$30.25 | from C$47.95 | about C$54.18 |
| Child | US$19.75 (6 to 12) | C$32.95 (3 to 12) | about C$37.23 |
| Young child | Free, 5 and under | Listed as free (2 and under) by Niagara Parks; operator says a ticket is still required | n/a |
The Canadian child fare has a conflict: Niagara Parks lists C$32.95, while Niagara Falls Tourism lists C$27.95. Older pages show other numbers still. The operator's own page shows only "starting at" the adult fare. Treat the child price as one to confirm at checkout. The trip cost calculator adds parking, tolls, tax and an illustrative exchange rate to build a whole-day budget.
Discounts are thin. Niagara City Cruises says it offers no student or senior discounts and no gift cards. Maid of the Mist lists no senior or family prices and no combo tickets. No tier of the 2026 Niagara Falls Pass includes a boat tour. See passes and discounts.
When do the boats run? Seasonality for 2026
Both seasons are tied to ice and weather, so dates move. Maid of the Mist opened April 24, 2026, and closes after November 8. Niagara City Cruises opened on May 1, 2026, later than planned, after heavy Lake Erie ice. A Clifton Hill article says its season normally starts by March, and Niagara Parks lists the attraction as April to November. Neither operator has announced 2027 dates.
| Month | Average high / low | Maid of the Mist (2026) | Niagara City Cruises (2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 0 / -8 C | Closed | No sailings published |
| Feb | 1 / -7 C | Closed | No sailings published |
| Mar | 6 / -4 C | Closed | Not open in 2026. Normally starts by March per one operator-linked article |
| Apr | 13 / 2 C | Opened April 24 | Not open in 2026 (opened May 1) |
| May | 19 / 8 C | Open | Sailings from May 1; extended hours from May 15 (not published) |
| Jun | 25 / 14 C | Open, to 8 pm from June 22 | No hours published after May 15; operator expects line-ups from mid-June |
| Jul | 27 / 17 C | Open, to 8 pm | No hours or dates published after May 15; check the calendar |
| Aug | 26 / 16 C | Open, 7:30 pm close from Aug 10 | No hours or dates published after May 15; check the calendar |
| Sep | 22 / 12 C | Open, to 5 or 6 pm after Labor Day | No hours or dates published after May 15; check the calendar |
| Oct | 15 / 6 C | Open, 9 to 5 daily | No hours or dates published after May 15; check the calendar |
| Nov | 9 / 1 C | Open to Nov 8 only, 9 to 4 | Weather-dependent; no closing date published |
| Dec | 3 / -4 C | Closed | Sailings depend on weather |
Temperatures are Environment and Climate Change Canada 1981-2010 normals for the Niagara Falls station, not a forecast. The Niagara Falls Tourism research page ranks July to September as the busiest season, then April to June, October to December, and January to March. It publishes no monthly counts. For the month-by-month view see the best time for a Niagara Falls boat tour, the October guide and Niagara Falls in winter. To test a date, use the is the boat open today checker.
How long does the whole visit take?
The ride is about 20 minutes on both boats, per each operator. The whole visit is longer, and here the sources thin out, so we separate what is published from what is not.
| Part of the visit | What is published | What is not |
|---|---|---|
| On the water | About 20 minutes (both operators) | No breakdown of how long you spend at the falls |
| Fireworks cruise | About 40 minutes (Canada) | Dates, and the exact viewing time |
| Getting to the boat | US: ticket booth, then an elevator to the landing. Canada: Main Ticket Plaza, then ramp and elevators to the Lower Landing | Walking time from most parking lots to either dock |
| Queue and boarding | Canada: line-ups expected in peak season, mid-June to Labour Day, 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Fireworks cruise gates close 20 minutes before departure | No recommended arrival time from either operator |
| Third-party waits | One travel blog says add 40 to 90 minutes for queueing and boarding, and reports waits of 15 to 60 minutes, up to 1.5 hours on busy days. A tourism listing suggests about 45 to 60 minutes in total | These are not operator figures and we could not verify them |
A reasonable planning approach is to treat the 20-minute ride as the fixed part, then add your own buffer for the line, tying it to season and time of day. Maid of the Mist says its website has a wait-time trends feature, new for 2026, that shows typical waits by day. For the Canadian side the operator's advice is to expect line-ups in peak season. The how long is the boat ride and wait times pages go deeper.
If you will visit other attractions the same day, our itineraries build realistic timings, and the first-time visitor guide suggests an order.
Ten things people get wrong about Niagara Falls boat tours
These come up repeatedly in travel articles and forum threads. Each is corrected against the operators' own pages.
- "The boat goes behind the falls." It does not. The boat ends in the basin in front of the Horseshoe Falls. Going behind the falls is Journey Behind the Falls, a separate walk-through on the Canadian side.
- "Maid of the Mist runs from Canada." Not any more. The Canadian service is Niagara City Cruises (formerly Hornblower), and Maid of the Mist departs from the US side.
- "An online Maid of the Mist ticket reserves a time." It does not. It is an emailed voucher valid on any day of the 2026 season, exchanged at the booth, and boarding is first come, first served for everyone.
- "The two boats are completely different." Visitor accounts describe the rides as close to identical. The real differences are the boats, the ticket model, price, season, and the Canadian night sailings.
- "The poncho keeps you dry." Maid of the Mist itself says you may still get wet while wearing the complimentary poncho. Visitor accounts say legs and feet get soaked.
- "The ride lasts an hour." The ride is about 20 minutes. The queue and the walk are what stretch the visit.
- "You need a passport for Maid of the Mist." Not to board. The operator says no passport or ID is needed. Getting from Canada to the US side is what requires documents. See the border and passport guide.
- "Jet boats go to the falls." They run the lower river and the Whirlpool rapids, downstream of the falls.
- "Prices are still the old figures." Many articles still show prices from 2013 to 2019. The 2026 Maid of the Mist adult fare is US$30.25.
- "The season is fixed." Ice moves it. Niagara City Cruises opened on May 1 in 2026 after Lake Erie ice delayed the start.
How to book a Niagara Falls boat tour, and the reseller warning
Booking steps
- Step 1Pick the sideDecide where you will be. If it is Canada, book Niagara City Cruises. If it is New York, book Maid of the Mist.
- Step 2Check the seasonMaid of the Mist ends November 8, 2026. For Canada, check the live booking calendar, since no closing date is published.
- Step 3Buy from the operatorUse the operator's own site, or its ticket plaza or booth. The Canadian site accepts Visa and Mastercard online. The Canadian Ticket Plaza takes Visa, Mastercard, Interac/debit and CAD or USD cash. Maid of the Mist's booth takes cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and AmEx.
- Step 4Understand your ticketCanada: choose a date and slot, tickets are scannable on a phone. US: exchange the voucher for a boarding ticket at the booth.
- Step 5Read the refund terms before payingCanada's terms are strict (see the refund guide). Maid of the Mist has no published refund policy that we could find.
For how each purchase works in practice, see the tickets guide, and for money-back rules see the cancellation and refund policy page.
Resellers
Resellers sell boat tickets, and some reviewers on a consumer review site report paying more than the window price, and one describes holding tickets the boat company could not find. That is a handful of visitor accounts on one site, not a measured rate, and it does not mean every reseller overcharges. It is still a good reason to check who you are paying and what their refund terms say. Maid of the Mist states it accepts only official tickets or vouchers.
- Check the domain. The operators are niagaracitycruises.com and maidofthemist.com.
- If you buy a bundle, check whether the boat ticket is official or a voucher the reseller must exchange.
- Compare the total against the published fare in the table above.
- Keep your confirmation number. At the Canadian Ticket Plaza, a lost e-ticket can be recovered with the booking confirmation number.
Before you go: what to bring and wear
The operator advice on the Canadian side is to expect to get wet and to wear waterproof or quick-drying shoes and bring a waterproof phone case or bag. Visitor accounts add non-slip shoes, a spare layer, and tying the poncho so the wind does not lift it. Canada allows one personal item up to 17.8 x 38.1 x 40.6 cm (7 x 15 x 16 in) per its ticket page, though another operator page says small backpacks up to 16 x 20 in are generally permitted, so bring as little as you can. Maid of the Mist publishes no bag rules we could find. Details are on the what to wear page, and safety notes are on the safety page.
Rules at a glance
Operators change onboard rules without notice, so use this as a prompt for questions, not a guarantee.
| Rule | Niagara City Cruises (Canada) | Maid of the Mist (USA) |
|---|---|---|
| Poncho | Complimentary recyclable mist poncho | Free hooded rain poncho before boarding |
| Bags | One personal item up to 17.8 x 38.1 x 40.6 cm; suitcases, roller bags and coolers prohibited; security screening of all guests | Not published on the pages we checked |
| Strollers | Small to mid-size infant strollers permitted; designated unsupervised stroller parking before boarding | Leave in the stroller parking and collect after the tour |
| Pets | Service animals only; all other animals prohibited | Trained service dogs welcome; no pets; emotional support animals reviewed case by case |
| Food and drink | Outside food and beverage not permitted | Not published on the pages we checked |
| Smoking | Smoke-free, including cannabis and vaping | Not published on the pages we checked |
| Weather | Cruises run only when conditions are considered safe | Boats run rain or shine |
| Language | English audio commentary | Not published on the pages we checked |
Umbrella, tripod and selfie-stick rules are not published by either operator on the pages we read. One travel blog says umbrellas may be disallowed, which is a single-source claim. Leave them at the hotel.
What to do after the boat
What you do next depends on the side. On the Canadian side the main options within walking range are the following, with Niagara Parks prices in Canadian dollars before tax.
| Next stop | Side | Price (2026) | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| Journey Behind the Falls | Canada | C$33.00 adult, C$21.50 child (about 60 minutes) | Journey Behind the Falls |
| Skylon Tower observation deck | Canada | C$18.00 adult, C$9.00 child (as recorded on the Skylon ticket page) | Things to do near Niagara Falls |
| Falls Incline Railway | Canada | C$4 one way, C$8 round trip, C$10 all day | Getting to Niagara Falls |
| Falls illumination and fireworks | Canada | Free to view from Queen Victoria Park; the 2026 fireworks season ended October 12 | Night and fireworks guide |
| Cave of the Winds, Observation Tower, Goat Island | USA | The Observation Tower elevator and deck are open to all visitors without a boat ticket | Niagara Falls State Park guide |
| Niagara-on-the-Lake | Canada | Separate trip (travel time in the guide) | Niagara-on-the-Lake day trip |
The Falls Incline Railway links Fallsview to Table Rock Centre. It does not go to the boat dock. See things to do near Niagara Falls for the full list and the photography guide if you want to plan pictures.
Planning tools on this site

Boat tour chooser
Answer a few questions about where you are staying, who is travelling and when. Get a recommendation with the reasons.
Read the guide →
Trip cost calculator
Add tickets, tax, tolls, parking and add-ons for your party.
Read the guide →
Is the boat open today?
Pick a date and see which boat is running and the day timeline.
Read the guide →Go deeper

Maid of the Mist vs Niagara City Cruises
A 20-plus row table covering price, season, tickets, access and refunds.
Read the guide →
Niagara City Cruises
Voyage to the Falls, fireworks cruise, rules and access.
Read the guide →What the sources do not say
- Niagara City Cruises has published no 2026 closing date, no 2027 dates, no fireworks cruise dates and no hours for the extended-hours period that began May 15.
- Maid of the Mist has published no 2027 dates and no refund, rain-check or weather-cancellation text that we could find.
- Neither operator publishes a recommended arrival time or the length of the close-up stretch of the ride.
- Poncho colour, bag and umbrella rules, on-board washrooms and infant rules are not stated on the pages we checked for Maid of the Mist. Several are also missing for Niagara City Cruises.
- We have not ridden either boat. Where this page describes the experience, it relies on operator statements and clearly labelled visitor accounts.
We update this page when the operators change something, and record changes in the changelog. How we check facts is on the methodology page, and the full set of numbers is on the data page.
Frequently asked questions
How many Niagara Falls boat tours are there?
There are two sightseeing boat tours that go to the base of the falls: Niagara City Cruises' Voyage to the Falls from Canada and Maid of the Mist from the USA. They are separate companies with separate tickets. There are also a Canadian fireworks cruise and jet boats in the lower river, but jet boats do not go to the falls.
How long is a Niagara Falls boat tour?
Each operator says the ride lasts about 20 minutes. The fireworks cruise in Canada is about 40 minutes. The total visit is longer once you add the walk or elevator to the dock, the line and boarding, and neither operator publishes a recommended arrival time. See the how long is the boat ride page for what is and is not known.
How much is a Niagara Falls boat tour in 2026?
Maid of the Mist costs US$30.25 for adults and US$19.75 for children 6 to 12, and children 5 and under ride free. Niagara City Cruises' Voyage to the Falls starts at C$47.95 for adults, with a child fare of C$32.95 on the Niagara Parks listing, plus 13% HST. Check the operator's checkout for the final total.
Which is better, Maid of the Mist or the Canadian boat?
Neither is clearly better. Visitor accounts describe the rides as close to identical. Pick by the side of the border you are on, the ticket model you prefer, the date, and whether you want a Canadian evening sailing. Our comparison page puts the two side by side with sources.
Is Hornblower the same as Niagara City Cruises?
Yes. Hornblower Niagara Cruises is the earlier name of the business now called Niagara City Cruises, which operates the Voyage to the Falls from Canada. Listings give 2021 for the rename, but we found no primary announcement, so the exact date is not confirmed.
Does the Niagara Falls boat tour go behind the falls?
No. Both boats end in the basin in front of the Horseshoe Falls. Walking behind the falls is a separate attraction, Journey Behind the Falls, on the Canadian side. It costs C$33 for adults and C$21.50 for children before tax on the Niagara Parks attraction page.
Do I need a passport for the Niagara Falls boat tour?
Maid of the Mist says no passport or ID is needed to board. Niagara City Cruises operates in Canada, so you need the documents Canadian border officers require if you cross from the USA. Getting from Canada to the US side also requires documents. Check the CBSA and CBP pages before travelling.
Do you get wet on a Niagara Falls boat tour?
Probably, yes. Maid of the Mist says you may still get wet while wearing its complimentary poncho, and says the lower rear deck tends to stay driest. Niagara City Cruises advises waterproof or quick-drying shoes and a waterproof phone case. Visitor accounts say legs and feet get soaked.
Do the boats run in winter?
Maid of the Mist's 2026 season ends November 8 and it is closed until the 2027 opening, which is not yet announced. Niagara City Cruises has published no 2026 closing date and says December sailings depend on weather. We found no published January to March sailings. Confirm with the operator before you travel.
Can I buy a Maid of the Mist ticket that guarantees a time?
No. Online tickets are emailed vouchers valid on any day of the 2026 season. They must be exchanged for a boarding ticket at the booth, and there are no date or time reservations. Boarding is first come, first served, including for online ticket holders.
Are there night boat tours at Niagara Falls?
On the Canadian side, yes. Niagara City Cruises runs a Falls Fireworks Cruise of about 40 minutes on select evenings, but it publishes no dates. After sunset its boats go only to the outer edge of the Horseshoe Falls. Maid of the Mist has no evening sailing in its published hours.
Where should I buy Niagara Falls boat tickets?
From the operators: niagaracitycruises.com or its Ticket Plaza, and maidofthemist.com or its booth. Some visitor accounts on a review site report resellers charging well above the window price, and Maid of the Mist says it accepts only official tickets and vouchers.
Sources and further reading
- Niagara City Cruises: Voyage to the Falls
- Niagara City Cruises: FAQ
- Niagara City Cruises: Know Before You Go
- Niagara City Cruises: accessibility
- Niagara City Cruises: about Niagara
- Niagara City Cruises: Falls Fireworks Cruise
- Niagara Parks: Niagara City Cruises listing
- Niagara Falls Tourism: Niagara City Cruises listing
- Clifton Hill: Niagara City Cruises returns May 1, 2026
- Maid of the Mist: FAQ
- Maid of the Mist: schedule and pricing
- Maid of the Mist: 2026 season press release
- Niagara Falls State Park: Maid of the Mist
- Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours: Canada
- Niagara Parks: Journey Behind the Falls
- Niagara Parks: Falls fireworks
- Environment and Climate Change Canada: climate normals (Niagara Falls NPCSH)
- Niagara Falls Tourism: tourism research
- Trustpilot: reseller reviews (visitor accounts)
- Wandering Bird: Voyage to the Falls vs Maid of the Mist (visitor account)
- Live That Adventure: Niagara City Cruises vs Maid of the Mist (visitor account)
- Seesight Tours: best time of day to ride (third-party)
Facts were last checked against these sources on October 17, 2026. Operator schedules, prices and conditions change; confirm with the operator before you travel.



